Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ciao. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kapplergal44 10 days ago

Spaghetti & Meatballs

Simple and true flavor as spaghetti should be....as if baked for hours to enhance the richness. Add the friendly customer service and cozy atmosphere you have a unique experience hard to find on this wonderful island. Kathy

Smilinginheaven 12 days ago

Ciao Margherita

This is one of our favorites among all the dishes we enjoy at Ciao! We were introduced to this amazing place through a Hale And Farewell! They handled the large group beautifully.

Jared 18 days ago

Ciao Margherita

We had a very pleasant dinner, great service. The pizza, baked ziti and garlic bread were delicious without being too heavy.

Ashley 21 days ago

Ciao Stuffed Potato Skin

Love the gnocchi and pesto! It's such a creative dish served on potato skins. Ultimate comfort food. Yum!

Belleellen 22 days ago

Ciao Margherita

I have had most of the dishes on ciaos menu. All are wonderful and made with the care that only someone who loves this food could do. However, my favorite, and the one I always come back to , is the margherita pizza. The simplicity and integrity of this pizza is a beautiful thing. The quality of the ingredients is clear as well as the authenticity of the recipe. The crust... I love the crust! Thank you for putting you're heart into this classic !

Arwliv 25 days ago

Ciaoppino

We choose Caio for many of our family celebration dinners! Food is ALWAYS fantastic! We are greeted with smiles and the service continues to be excellent until we are thanked on our way out the door. One things I appreciate so much is the consistency with food, service and quality!

Elainegisle 28 days ago

Ciao A Bunga

We have eaten here multiple times. Never disappoints! Summer outdoor eating is a must, great views. Indoor atmosphere is always inviting. OUR whole family of all ages ask to go here for any meal of the day, seriously, its hard to find a fabulous pizza!

Blondegedu about 1 month ago

Espresso

The affogato dessert is amazing. Love the espresso and amaretto gelato pairing.

Maliavv20 about 2 months ago

Spinach Ravioli

Delicious ravioli! The pesto seemed a bit separated but tasty none the less!

Elaine about 2 months ago

Spaghetti & Meatballs

Ciao is our first choice for dining out in Coupeville! A visit to Ciao is always a must when we are entertaining family and friends. We love Ciao because of the great food - the spaghetti and meatballs, ciaoppino and salad pizza are just a few of our favorites including a glass or two of chiati! Ciao's environment is welcoming and friendly with great service. The live music is always like icing on a cake. Try Ciao's! You won't. be disappointed and you'll become a regular!

26amilnes about 2 months ago

Moo Ciao

yum

Jimaimeerice about 2 months ago

Baked Ziti

I love this dish. Comfort food and elegance in one dish

Charlielannytaylor about 2 months ago

Med Ciao

Excellent meal and excellent service. The good is amazing and the entire staff make you feel relaxed and pampered. Thank you!

Crileyinhelena 2 months ago

Spinach Ravioli

Yummy. Maybe want to consider more tables for lunch rush but wait time was tolerable. As usual food excellent

Lesliekelley89 2 months ago

Ciao Bella

We always order their gluten free pizza and it is THE BEST!!! But even with our gluten sensitivities, we can eat the regular pizza and bread here because the flour is from Europe. We love this place!!!

Stephensondawn 2 months ago

Ciao Pesto

This is one of the best pizzas I've ever had, we always get one to share with everyone as an appetizer! They quality is always so great every time we come, this is our favorite date place whenever we get the chance ❤️

Patricia 2 months ago

Ciao Down

Ciao Down is simply, the perfect pizza...the house recipe sausage is savory and delicious, the olives lend the right amount of saltiness and the onions, zing. I really like all the pizzas but the Ciao Down is my favorite. We are so lucky to have this great restaurant (owner and staff are AWESOME) in our little town.

Jessica 2 months ago

Ciao Bloodymary

The best bloody mary on the island!! So good!!

Kathrynbird 11 days ago

Baked Ziti

Absolutely delicious. Wonderful service, great music and and a gorgeous view of Penn Cove.

Matt 16 days ago

Hot Ciao

Such a great pizza, amazing crust. Love coming to Ciao when we're in town!

Petergranger 21 days ago

Italian

The Italian Sandwich we had yesterday was the best we have had outside Italy. Served with courtesy in a relaxed and unpretentious manner. We will be back next time we visit Whidbey Island. Thank you, Ciao, for your authenticity.

Ashley 21 days ago

Ciao A Bunga

My kids loves this pizza! Delicious cheese, ham, and juicy pineapple.

Donna 22 days ago

Ciao Bella

I grew up in Chicago and ate pizza in Italy, and this pizza is as good as any I've ever had - though Ciao is an hour and a half drive from home it's worth the trip.

Jamesgisle 26 days ago

Ciao Down

Ciao is a great restaurant I love it so much! Me and my mates go there quite often, they have delicious food and drinks. They also have lovely desserts! It's always a lovely experience. I love the view from the top balcony:)

Mairead21 29 days ago

Ciao Down

This restaurant has really hit its stride. First, the food is excellent. It's beautifully prepared with excellent ingredients like tomatoes that taste like tomatoes, not bland or flavorless like majority of salads at other places. The Ciao down is a favorite, but truly anything is delicious! Their cannoli is top notch too. Sometimes other places, the filling can be pasty, but theirs is excellent!! Second, the staff are so friendly and ready to serve-True servant hearts. Devante (pardon the spelling) has a smile that you can feel. Every one greets you, the chefs definitely take pride in what they do because that kitchen is used, but CLEAN! The art and atmosphere are authentic, and lovely! The holiday touches were nice too. It can be loud with live music (duh lol), as it is an entirely open space, but that's not a criticism, just an observation:) Mark has done such a fantastic job!

Jabert5 about 1 month ago

Moo Ciao

Excellent as always. The pizza sauce and crust is on point. I keep coming back!

Tamalpaisgal about 2 months ago

Ciao Down

Ciao is superb in every way. From its warm and friendly customer service to its authentic Napoli pizzas and entrees. Always a pleasure to dine here. Part of a restaurant experience for myself is how I'm greeted and treated as well as the food. Ciao has 5 stars at every level. We are fortunate to have this Slow Food Italian restaurant on Whidbey Island.

Echase93 about 2 months ago

Ciao Bella

Absolutely scrumptious!

Barbara about 2 months ago

Ciao Clinton Caesar

An amazing dish. Caesar salad over a fresh baked bread. I always add a side of olive tapenade and I don't share! We recently had a baby shower at Ciao. My guests (26 people) were seated upstairs and we started with delicious appetizers then ordered from the menu. The food was amazing and the staff could not have been more accommodating. A wonderful event, thanks to Mark and his staff!

Francesworth about 2 months ago

Hot Ciao

BEST MARGHERITA PIZZA ANYWHERE

Mermer 2 months ago

Ciao Langley

Perfect when you can't decide between pizza and salad! Lovely flavors blend together to make a substantial lunch that won't leave you feeling weighed down!

Rreyesvh 2 months ago

Ciao Margherita

Love Ciao!! Besides the Margherita pizza, I love the Brunch menu and the Pistachio Cream Cinnamon Roll.

Sandi 2 months ago

Ciaoppino

We had both the cioppino and the Tuscany Pizza. Both were wonderful! I make a an old world cioppino, but this lovely gentle dish with a hint of blood orange and fennel was delightful!! The Tuscany pizza had fig, ricotta, parmigiana, arugula, and prosciutto... it was like taking a walk down the lane in an Italian Village. Service was absolutely excellent!! Then the ambiance! A live string jazz trio! Molto bene!!

Amanda 2 months ago

Ciao Oak Harbor

We recently visited Ciao. We had the Oak Harbor Salad Pizza and the spicy shrimp. Both dishes were amazing! Coupled with the friendly and efficient staff. We greatly enjoyed and visit and are looking forward to going back soon!

Lbtime 2 months ago

Pizza Rustica

Best quiche ever



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA