Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ciao. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jabert5 1 day ago

Moo Ciao

Excellent as always. The pizza sauce and crust is on point. I keep coming back!

Tamalpaisgal 3 days ago

Ciao Down

Ciao is superb in every way. From its warm and friendly customer service to its authentic Napoli pizzas and entrees. Always a pleasure to dine here. Part of a restaurant experience for myself is how I'm greeted and treated as well as the food. Ciao has 5 stars at every level. We are fortunate to have this Slow Food Italian restaurant on Whidbey Island.

Echase93 5 days ago

Ciao Bella

Absolutely scrumptious!

Barbara 14 days ago

Ciao Clinton Caesar

An amazing dish. Caesar salad over a fresh baked bread. I always add a side of olive tapenade and I don't share! We recently had a baby shower at Ciao. My guests (26 people) were seated upstairs and we started with delicious appetizers then ordered from the menu. The food was amazing and the staff could not have been more accommodating. A wonderful event, thanks to Mark and his staff!

Francesworth 15 days ago

Hot Ciao

BEST MARGHERITA PIZZA ANYWHERE

Mermer 18 days ago

Ciao Langley

Perfect when you can't decide between pizza and salad! Lovely flavors blend together to make a substantial lunch that won't leave you feeling weighed down!

Rreyesvh 21 days ago

Ciao Margherita

Love Ciao!! Besides the Margherita pizza, I love the Brunch menu and the Pistachio Cream Cinnamon Roll.

Sandi 24 days ago

Ciaoppino

We had both the cioppino and the Tuscany Pizza. Both were wonderful! I make a an old world cioppino, but this lovely gentle dish with a hint of blood orange and fennel was delightful!! The Tuscany pizza had fig, ricotta, parmigiana, arugula, and prosciutto... it was like taking a walk down the lane in an Italian Village. Service was absolutely excellent!! Then the ambiance! A live string jazz trio! Molto bene!!

Amanda 27 days ago

Ciao Oak Harbor

We recently visited Ciao. We had the Oak Harbor Salad Pizza and the spicy shrimp. Both dishes were amazing! Coupled with the friendly and efficient staff. We greatly enjoyed and visit and are looking forward to going back soon!

Lbtime about 1 month ago

Pizza Rustica

Best quiche ever

Amrivas0607 about 1 month ago

Shrimp Scampi

Once a month my family & I have a traveling dinner. This last time was here at Ciao. It was simply amazing! The moment you walk in, it smells of fresh baked bread, garlic & all those other wonderful dishes being prepared in the kitchen. The shrimp scampi was zezty with fresh lemon. The Spicy Garlic Shrimp, was wonderfully flavorful without being overly spice. There was a fantastic, live jazz band, preforming, making it more of a festive atmosphere. As for the service; hands down the best! Fun, witty & on top of their game, the staff made certain all needs were met with a friendly smile! ❤❤❤ Whether you are looking for a romantic place for 2 or a fun, family atmosphere Ciao is THE place! Thanks for such a fun evening!!!

Mariahknoblich about 1 month ago

Eggplant

Never did I imagine that eggplant would change my life, but this sandwich did. It is delicious! The eggplant is seasoned and cooked to perfection, then the smothered in fresh mozzarella, pesto, between halves of the fresh baked bread.... perfection!

Prguy44 about 1 month ago

Pepperoni Pizzetta

We absolutely love the pepperoni pizzas here. They're very flavorful and with nice thin crusts. We've also tried the lasagna and the baked ziti, both really good. Ciao is a great little intimate Italian cafe, with very good food and a friendly staff. We'll be back - often.

Mccormickwendy about 1 month ago

The Ciaonivoire

A most excellent and tasty pizza. We should have order one to go. The most friendly wait staff and the bar is a great place to relax.

Harperglass about 1 month ago

Ciao In Forno

Pizza is always great and the In forno is Perfectly spicy!

Islandstyle89 about 1 month ago

Ciaoppino

Long time seafood lover and let me deal you. The Ciaoppino is a MUST fresh melody of all types of seafood cook to perfection with all the flavors and the fresh bread it comes with was wonderful. The service is top notch and extremely friendly and just down right fun and relaxed. Our kids loved the pizza and the fresh pastries OMG. The craft cocktails are over the top you must try the Lower Manhattan.

Michellschrattenholzer about 1 month ago

Spaghetti & Meatballs

It was fabulous the Service, atmosphere, music and especially the food was magnificento!!!

Pbigelow1 about 2 months ago

Soup / Zuppa Toscana

My goto soup, for sure!

Tomsnell1208 about 2 months ago

Hazel Coronetto

We tried to get cannolis two days running, but never arrived at the right time : ( We opted instead for cinnamon pistachio rolls, hazel coronetto, sfogiatella, and whatever that incredible cake with the fruit topping is called. We also had take-out Ciao A Bunga pizza. All we ate was excellent, and clearly made with care and attention. Very friendly and relaxed staff, and we wished we had stayed for the evening music. Though we live in Victoria, B.C., we plan to be back - especially for the cannolis. Thanks!

Dan about 2 months ago

Man About Town

Instantly my favorite cocktail ever!! I had a chance to sit at the bar and watch Bethany make the drink and talk shop. We are taking our friends their next weekend to share the experience. Dan

Maliavv20 3 days ago

Spinach Ravioli

Delicious ravioli! The pesto seemed a bit separated but tasty none the less!

Elaine 5 days ago

Spaghetti & Meatballs

Ciao is our first choice for dining out in Coupeville! A visit to Ciao is always a must when we are entertaining family and friends. We love Ciao because of the great food - the spaghetti and meatballs, ciaoppino and salad pizza are just a few of our favorites including a glass or two of chiati! Ciao's environment is welcoming and friendly with great service. The live music is always like icing on a cake. Try Ciao's! You won't. be disappointed and you'll become a regular!

26amilnes 14 days ago

Moo Ciao

yum

Jimaimeerice 14 days ago

Baked Ziti

I love this dish. Comfort food and elegance in one dish

Charlielannytaylor 16 days ago

Med Ciao

Excellent meal and excellent service. The good is amazing and the entire staff make you feel relaxed and pampered. Thank you!

Crileyinhelena 19 days ago

Spinach Ravioli

Yummy. Maybe want to consider more tables for lunch rush but wait time was tolerable. As usual food excellent

Lesliekelley89 24 days ago

Ciao Bella

We always order their gluten free pizza and it is THE BEST!!! But even with our gluten sensitivities, we can eat the regular pizza and bread here because the flour is from Europe. We love this place!!!

Stephensondawn 26 days ago

Ciao Pesto

This is one of the best pizzas I've ever had, we always get one to share with everyone as an appetizer! They quality is always so great every time we come, this is our favorite date place whenever we get the chance ❤️

Patricia 27 days ago

Ciao Down

Ciao Down is simply, the perfect pizza...the house recipe sausage is savory and delicious, the olives lend the right amount of saltiness and the onions, zing. I really like all the pizzas but the Ciao Down is my favorite. We are so lucky to have this great restaurant (owner and staff are AWESOME) in our little town.

Jessica about 1 month ago

Ciao Bloodymary

The best bloody mary on the island!! So good!!

Ladyregah about 1 month ago

Lasagna of the Day

Great food! Fantastic atmosphere! Superb staff! All around excellent night out. The live jazz band made it even more enjoyable. We will be visiting again!!

Hilde about 1 month ago

Eggplant

So delicious! You will not be sorry if you eat this!

Grtobin58 about 1 month ago

Lasagna of the Day

The Best ever. I always look forward to having this dish. The presentation is always creative and personalized.

Jerri about 1 month ago

Pizza Rustica

My daughter, granddaughter & I stopped in for fresh cannoli, tiramisu, & gelato one afternoon while passing through from out of state. The food, service, & atmosphere were wonderful! The next day we went back for lunch & enjoyed the same experience. If ever in Coupeville again we will go out of our way to eat at ciao!

Nhalseyunc about 1 month ago

Spinach Ravioli

Love all of the food here!

Islandstyle89 about 1 month ago

Ciao Lemonade

WOW!!! The best drink ever loved the whidbey Liquor and the fresh lemonade and the vodka its a must!!! refreshing, well balanced and just darn AMAZING.

Christina about 2 months ago

Soup / Zuppa Toscana

What a cute restaurant. We were on our way to watch a football game at the Coupeville HS and decided to stop for dinner pregame. We were so glad we did! Great ambiance, fantastic food (I will def try to recreate the garlic cheesy bread soon!), and an amazing glass of wine. If you close your eyes, it almost feels like you are at a bistro on a sidewalk in Italy. Highly recommend.

Pbigelow1 about 2 months ago

Baked Ziti

Excellent flavor, sauce, & the chicken sausage is delish!!!

Kristio about 2 months ago

Lasagna of the Day

I love the Sherman's Hubbard Squash lasagna! The texture is divine and flavor rich yet not too heavy. Pairs well with your fresh salads!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA